Search here...
TOP

June 2020 BoxyCharm Base Box Review

Note: This post may contain affiliate and/or referral links. This means, at no additional cost to you, I may earn a small commission if you click through and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Another month – another BoxyCharm review! Welcome to my June 2020 BoxyCharm base box Review. This month’s base box had a total value of $148. BoxyCharm is a monthly makeup subscription box that costs $25 USD (+ $5.00 shipping if you are in Canada). Interested in trying out BoxyCharm? Click here! This month I decided to try something new and film an unboxing for my Youtube channel. Watch the video to see my initial first impressions of this months box!

This month’s theme was “Boxy Oasis”. Each month, BoxyCharm gives their subscribers a choice item in their box. For June, we had the choice of a TULA Brightening Eye Balm, Lilly Lashes Triple X Mascara, Artist Couture Diamond Glow Powder, or Benefit Cosmetics Hydrate or original POREfessional primer. Keep on reading to find out what products I received in my June 2020 BoxyCharm base box!

Kylie Skin Foaming Face Wash

I was SO excited to receive a Kylie Skin product in my BoxyCharm box. I am a huge Kylie Jenner fan (sue me) and her Kylie Cosmetics lip kits are one of my favourite matte liquid lipstick formula’s. Kylie Skin claims this luxurious foaming face wash is infused with kiwi seed oil and packed with Vitamin C and E that will help maintain moisture and improve elasticity. It is vegan and cruelty free.

This face wash has a sweet, light scent but it isn’t overpowering. When you pump it, it comes out as a foam. Once applied to the face, the foam is gentle and bubbles on the skin. It kind of reminds me of the Clinique Double Bubble Purifying Mask. After one use, my skin felt clean and smooth – but not overly hydrated. My skin is sensitive, and this face wash didn’t irritate my skin.

COST: USD $24.00 / ~ $33.00 CAD (based on the current exchange rate)

Laura Geller Multitasking Eye Lip Cheek Palette

I have to say I am not usually the biggest fan of products that claim that they can be used on both the lips and the face. This is a cream-to-powder palette in the shade Shades of Nude. BoxyCharm claims that this product goes on like a cream but finishes like a powder.

There is a shade perfect for blush, bronzer, and highlighter in this palette. In the other multitasking palettes though, the shades are more all blush shades so I am happy I received the palette that I got.

The formula of each shade is silky and smooth. Coconut grove is a perfect bronzer shade for my skin tone. Tuscan coral is a really sheer blush, and has some gold sparkles in it. Gold dust is a beautiful glitter highlight. Although I don’t tend to gravitate towards glitter blushes/highlights – the shades of this palette are super beautiful. I really enjoy the formula a lot too.

COST: USD $24.00 / ~ $33.00 CAD (based on the current exchange rate)

TULA Skincare Glow & Get It Cooling & Brightening Eye Balm

This was my choice item this month! My under-eyes are my problem area, as they are always tired looking (even pre-baby).

This is a cruelty free product formulated without parabens, sulfates, and all other nasty products you don’t want to put on your face. TULA claims this brightening eye balm that instantly hydrates, cools, and fills in the look of lines and wrinkles.

First impressions of this product – it smells HORRIBLE. But the product itself makes up for the horrible smell. This eye balm is instantly cooling and has a long lasting cooling effect. My under eyes instantly looked bright and highlighted – but not shimmery.

COST: USD $28.00 / ~ $38.00 CAD (based on the current exchange rate)

KAB Cosmetics Lip Duo

I have never heard of KAB Cosmetics, so I was excited to receive this brand in my BoxyCharm this month. After browsing the brands website, I got some very Kylie Cosmetics vibes.

This lip duo contains a gloss and lip liner. I received the shade Charming, which is a rosey pink colour. I really like the packaging of the gloss a lot. It also has the slightest sweet scent.

Typically, I am not a gloss or pink lip kind of girl. But the lip liner is creamy and smooth, and the gloss is super pigmented. When applied to the lips, the gloss looks so glossy and shiny but it isn’t sticky. I enjoyed this gloss – but I was very shocked when I saw the price tag. Apparently the owner’s of KAB Cosmetics are American t.v. personalities… But their lip kits are more expensive than Kylie Jenner’s!

COST: USD $40.00 / ~ $55.00 CAD (based on the current exchange rate)

Smashbox Photo Finish Weightless Setting Spray

Setting sprays are one of those products you can’t go wrong with receiving! Smashbox claims the Photo Finish Setting Spray instantly sets makeup and boosts your makeup’s staying power. It is for all skin types, non-sticky and non-greasy, and makes your foundation transfer proof.

This setting spray has a nice, even mist and a subtle scent. After spritzing the setting spray on my face, my makeup looked less powdery and my makeup stayed on all day.

COST: $32.00 USD / $42.00 CAD (on Sephora)

Final Thoughts on the June 2020 BoxyCharm Base Box

The total value of this month’s box was $148.00 USD / ~ $201.00 CAD. Overall, I am so happy with this month’s box! The Kylie Skin was a big hit for me – I was so excited when I opened my box. I can’t say there wasn’t a product I didn’t enjoy. 

What did you get in this month’s box? Until next month! XX.

Check out some of my other BoxyCharm reviews:

«

»

3 COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Pingback: July 2020 BoxyCharm Base Box Review - Kassie's Korner on June 26, 2020

Pingback: August 2020 BoxyCharm Base Box Review - Kassie's Korner on June 26, 2020

Pingback: September 2020 BoxyCharm Base Box Review - Kassie's Korner on June 26, 2020

be0ee8fd5c66b4c977f91e30a62bd3cc
%d bloggers like this: